Sheet music

Here you can find a unique collection of sheet music for strings, as well as a monthly subscription to our library

Go
Share:

Rock classics. Moscow Pipers Orchestra

Description

You have never heard rock like this!

The Moscow Pipers Orchestra is the first professional orchestra of Scottish bagpipes and drums in Russia. This prestigious team led by its artistic director Artemy Vorobyov is able to give any event a high status and a premium level just by its very appearance.

The orchestra of Scottish bagpipes and drums is already an integral part of ceremonies and events not only in Scotland, but also in many countries of the world. This kind of musical art should be regarded as one of the varieties of ceremonial brass bands, rather than define it on a national basis. The Scottish bagpipes with a long history have still not lost their relevance. Nowadays the traditional Scottish music performed by the pipers' orchestra is very popular and more and more often folk and modern music from different regions of the world is being played on Scottish bagpipes.

The Moscow Pipers Orchestra participated in the international festivals “Les Bandafolie's” (France, 2019), “Travel to Christmas” as part of the Moscow Seasons festival (2017), “Spasskaya Tower” (2009 and 2010), Danburg Knights Festival (Lipetsk region, 2021), "Slavyansky Bazar" (2010), the closing ceremony of the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The Orchestra's tours are successfully held in the cities of Russia and abroad with a full house.

The program of the Moscow Pipers Orchestra concert reveals all the facets of the Great Highland bagpipe which is so unusual for Russia. You will hear bagpipe classical music in its original sounding and in the author's rock arrangement, as well as the world famous rock compositions.

Orchestrion Concert Hall

October 8, 2021

Related videos

Loading relevant videos...

Поделиться:

Классика рока. Оркестр Волынщиков Москвы

Rock classics. Moscow Pipers' Orchestra
Описание

Такой рок вы еще не слышали.

Оркестр Волынщиков Москвы - первый профессиональный оркестр шотландских волынок и барабанов в России, художественный руководитель Артемий Воробьёв. Престижный коллектив, который одним своим появлением способен придать любому мероприятию высокий статус и уровень премиум-класса.

Оркестр шотландских волынок и барабанов уже сегодня является неотъемлемой частью торжественных церемоний и событий не только в Шотландии, но и во многих странах мира. Этот вид музыкального искусства стоит расценивать скорее как одну из разновидностей парадных духовых оркестров, нежели определять его по национальному признаку. Шотландская волынка с многовековой историей до сих пор не утратила своей актуальности, в настоящее время традиционная музыка Шотландии в исполнении оркестра волынщиков пользуется большой популярностью и всё чаще на шотландских волынках начинают исполнять народную и современную музыку разных регионов мира.

Оркестр Волынщиков Москвы – участники международных фестивалей “Les Bandafolie’s” (Франция, 2019 год), «Путешествие в Рождество» в рамках фестиваля Московские Сезоны (2017 год), «Спасская Башня» (2009 и 2010 годы), рыцарский фестиваль Данбург (Липецкая обл., 2021), «Славянский базар» (2010 год), церемонии закрытия Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года.

Гастроли оркестра успешно проходят в городах России и за рубежом при полном аншлаге.

Программа концерта Оркестра Волынщиков раскрывает все грани столь необычного для России инструмента большой шотландской волынки. Вы услышите волыночную классическую музыку в ее оригинальном звучании и в авторской рок-обработке, а так же, знаменитые во всем мире рок-композиции.

Концертный зал Оркестрион

8 октября 2021 г.

С этим видео также смотрят

Рекомендации загружаются...