Sheet music

Here you can find a unique collection of sheet music for strings, as well as a monthly subscription to our library

Go
Share:

Don Giovanni. Opera 16+

Description

Don Giovanni by the Bashkir Opera and Ballet Theatre was premiered in 2019. According to the director’s decision, there is no specific era and place of action in the performance. The characters are immersed in a fantastic, surreal space where the ideals of past art are dying. They are replaced by falsehood, empty shine, selfies, likes, virtual friends and artificial beauty, vanity and selfishness. The stage directors create a world where the real and the sublime disappear, and instead of a work of art, the cover of a glossy magazine remains in the frame.

Act I

Don Giovanni's servant Leporello is waiting for his master. He soon arrives in the company of Donna Anna. Suddenly, the Commandant, her father, appears. Insulted, he challenges Don Giovanni to a duel. The duel is short - the Commandant is killed. Don Giovanni and his servant retire. Donna Anna returns - now she is accompanied by Don Ottavio, her fiancé. Standing over the body of the murdered Commandant they swear revenge on the killer.

Don Giovanni unexpectedly meets Donna Elvira, a lady whom he once seduced and abandoned. Leporello shows Donna Anna a long list of master's love victories - more than two thousand names. Donna Elvira leaves, also vowing revenge.

Don Giovanni and Leporello find themselves at a village festival where the wedding of a young Zerlina and Masetto is celebrated. Don Giovanni is smitten by the beauty of the lovely girl and invites her to his castle.

While Leporello distracts Masetto, Don Giovanni tries to lure Zerlina into a distant room. She screams and calls for help. Suddenly, Don GiovanniJuan is surrounded by his enemies. But he, as always, manages to sneak away with impunity.

Act II

Leporello appears, who wants to get rid of Donna Elvira. She mistook him for Don Giovanni. Donna Anna and Don Ottavio also come here, and then Zerlina and Masetto. Leporello exposes himself in order to save his life, but this does not soften the anger of the avengers, so he flees.

At two o'clock in the morning, Don Giovanni and Leporello meet at the cemetery. Their conversation is interrupted by a ghostly voice. This is the statue of the Commandant speaking. Don Giovanni orders the servant to invite the statue to dinner.

Donna Anna talks to Ottavio and tells him that she really loves him, but her grief for her father is still so strong that she cannot think about marriage.

Don Giovanni feasts at home. There is a knock on the door, a statue of the Commandant appears - he demands that Don Giovanni repent, but the latter turns out to change his life. At that moment, the entire palace disappears into hellfire.

Performers:

Jan Leishe (Don Giovanni)

Askar Abdrazakov (Leporello)

Elvira Fatykhova (Donna Anna)

Ilgam Valiev (Don Ottavio)

Larisa Akhmetova (Donna Elvira)

Gennady Rodionov (Commandant)

Dilyara Idrisova (Zerlina)

Salavat Kiekbaev (Masetto)

Musical Director and Conductor - Artyom Makarov

Director - Philipp Razenkov

Art Director - Elisei Shepelyov (St.Petersbug)

Light Director - Irina Vtornikova

Choirmaster - Alexander Alekseev

Concertmasters - Valentina Galinchenko and Margarita Shavyrova

Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre

Premiered on July 9, 2019

Related videos

Loading relevant videos...

Библиотека нот

Здесь вы сможете найти уникальную коллекцию нот для струнных, а также оформить ежемесячную подписку на нашу библиотеку

Перейти
Поделиться:

Дон Жуан 16+

Описание

«Дон Жуан» Башкирского театра оперы и балета — постановка 2019 года, в которой по режиссерскому решению нет конкретной эпохи и места действия. Герои спектакля погружены в фантастическое, сюрреалистичное пространство, где идеалы искусства прошлого умирают. На смену им приходят фальшь, пустой блеск, селфи, лайки, виртуальные друзья и искусственная красота, тщеславие и эгоизм. Постановщики создают мир, где настоящее и возвышенное исчезает, а в раме вместо произведения искусства остается обложка глянцевого журнала.

Действие первое

Лепорелло, слуга Дон Жуана ожидает своего хозяина. Тот вскоре приходит в компании Донны Анны. Неожиданно появляется Командор, ее отец. Оскорбленный, он вызывает Дон Жуана на дуэль. Поединок краток – Командор убит. Дон Жуан и его слуга удаляются. Возвращается Донна Анна – теперь с Доном Оттавио, ее женихом. Стоя над телом убитого Командора, они клянутся отомстить убийце.

Дон Жуан неожиданно встречает Донну Эльвиру, даму, которую когда-то соблазнил и бросил. Лепорелло демонстрирует Донне Анне длинный список любовных побед хозяина — больше двух тысяч имен. Донна Эльвира уходит, тоже поклявшись отомстить.

Дон Жуан и Лепорелло оказываются на деревенском празднестве, где отмечается свадьба молоденькой Церлины и Мазетто. Дон Жуан сражен красотой прелестной девушки и приглашает ее в свой замок.

Пока Лепорелло отвлекает Мазетто, Дон-Жуан пытается увлечь Церлину в отдаленную комнату. Она кричит и зовет на помощь. Неожиданно Дон Жуана окружают его враги. Но ему, как всегда, удается улизнуть безнаказанно.

Действие второе

Появляется Лепорелло, который хочет избавиться от Донны Эльвиры, принимающей его за Дон Жуана. Сюда же приходит Донна Анна и Дон Оттавио, а потом Церлина и Мазетто. Лепорелло, чтобы спастись, разоблачает себя. Но это не смягчает гнев героев, и он спасается бегством.

В два часа ночи Дон-Жуан и Лепорелло встречаются на кладбище. Их разговор прерывает призрачный голос. Это говорит статуя Командора. Дон Жуан приказывает слуге пригласить статую на ужин.

Донна Анна беседует с Оттавио и говорит ему, что действительно любит его, но ее скорбь об отце еще так сильна, что она не может думать о браке.

Дон-Жуан пирует у себя дома. Раздается стук в дверь, появляется статуя Командора – он требует, чтобы Дон Жуан покаялся, но тот оказывается изменить свою жизнь. В этот момент весь дворец исчезает в адском пламени.

ИСПОЛНИТЕЛИ

Ян Лейше (Дон Жуан)

Аскар Абдразаков (Лепорелло)

Эльвира Фатыхова (Донна Анна)

Ильгам Валиев (Дон Оттавио)

Лариса Ахметова (Донна Эльвира)

Геннадий Родионов (Командор)

Диляра Идрисова (Церлина)

Салават Киекбаев (Мазетто)

Музыкальный руководитель и дирижер-постановщик: Артем Макаров

Режиссёр-постановщик: Филипп Разенков

Художник-постановщик: Елисей Шепелев (Санкт-Петербург)

Художник по свету: Ирина Вторникова

Хормейстер-постановщик: Александр Алексеев

Ответственные концертмейстеры: Валентина Галинченко, Маргарита Шавырова

Башкирский Государственный театр оперы и балета

Дата премьеры: 9 июля 2019 г.

С этим видео также смотрят

Рекомендации загружаются...