Sheet music

Here you can find a unique collection of sheet music for strings, as well as a monthly subscription to our library

Go
Share:

Grand Duchess Elizabeth Feodorovna

Description

Musical and literary composition

For the 157th anniversary of birth of Grand Duchess Elizabeth Feodorovna, the Imperial Orthodox Palestinian Society prepared a musical and literary composition dedicated to her fate, based on her letters, memoirs of her contemporaries and other documents of the era.

In the unique acoustic space of Peter and Paul Cathedral, one of the brightest, world-famous choirs in Russia, the Academic Grand Choir "Masters of Choral Singing" of radio "Orpheus", performed that day. The artistic director and conductor is the People's Artist of Russia, Professor Lev Kontorovich, under whose leadership the choir, which has more than 90 years of history, preserves and develops its wonderful traditions. The name itself predetermined the highest professionalism and versatility of the team, in which each artist can perform both as a member of the choir and as a soloist. The "Masters of Choral Singing" will perform music of Russian and foreign composers.

Thanks to the dramatic skill of the People's Artists of Russia, Ilze Liepa and Mikhail Filippov, not only the pages of Russian history will come to life, but also the personal experiences of the Grand Duchess, episodes of her life, her circle of hobbies, communication with relatives, including letters to her father asking for permission to accept Orthodoxy, as well as a wide palette of her charitable deeds as organization of the Iverian community of sisters of mercy, The Moscow Council of Orphanages, The Imperial Orthodox Palestinian Society, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Stroganov School, The Synodal School of Church Singing and The Philharmonic Society. It will also be told about the most difficult events of her life, which forced the Grand Duchess to eventually move away from worldly fuss and indulge in spiritual quests that led her to a tragic and great result ...

The script for the literary part of the composition was created by the musicologist, candidate of art history Konstantin Rychkov.

Producers - Vladislav Agafonnikov, Igor Lapshin

Related videos

Loading relevant videos...

Библиотека нот

Здесь вы сможете найти уникальную коллекцию нот для струнных, а также оформить ежемесячную подписку на нашу библиотеку

Перейти
Поделиться:

Великая княгиня Елизавета Федоровна

Описание

Музыкально-литературная композиция

К 157-летию со дня рождения великой княгини Елизаветы Федоровны Императорское Православное Палестинское общество подготовило посвященную ее судьбе музыкально-литературную композицию, в основе которой лежат ее письма, воспоминания современников и другие документы эпохи.

В уникальном акустическом пространстве Собора Петра и Павла в этот день выступил один из самых ярких, известных во всем мире хоровых коллективов России — Академический Большой хор «Мастера хорового пения» радио «Орфей». Художественный руководитель и дирижер – народный артист России, профессор Лев Конторович, под руководством которого хор, имеющий более чем 90-летнюю историю, сохраняет и развивает свои замечательные традиции. Само название предопределило высочайший профессионализм и универсальность коллектива, в котором каждый артист может выступать и как участник хора, и как солист. В исполнении «Мастеров хорового пения» прозвучит музыка русских и зарубежных композиторов.

Благодаря драматическому мастерству народных артистов России Илзе Лиепа и Михаила Филиппова оживут не только страницы российской истории, но и личные переживания великой княгини, эпизоды ее жизни, круг ее увлечений, общение с родственниками, включая письма отцу с просьбой разрешить принять православие, а также широкая палитра ее благотворительных деяний – организация Иверской общины сестер милосердия, Московского совета детских приютов, Императорского Православного Палестинского общества, Музея изящных искусств, Строгановского училища, Синодального училища церковного пения и Филармонического общества. Будет также рассказано и о тяжелейших событиях её жизни, заставивших великую княгиню со временем отдалиться от мирской суеты и предаться духовным поискам, приведшим ее к трагическому и великому итогу…

Сценарий литературной части композиции создан музыковедом, кандидатом искусствоведения Константином Рычковым.

Продюсеры – Владислав Агафонников, Игорь Лапшин

С этим видео также смотрят

Рекомендации загружаются...