Pure Classics


The cycle of concerts "Pure Classics" was opened on October 24, 2022 by a program of Mozart's works: Quintet for Piano and Wind instruments, Trio for Clarinet viola and piano "Kegelstadt", concert Arias, Flute Sonata in C major were performed. These compositions are united by the fact that, being recognized peaks in chamber literature, they are not often heard on the concert stage.

The reason for this is the complexity of the performance: each of these compositions requires full immersion and dedication from the musicians.

Concert program:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1763)

Sonata for flute and piano in C major;

Trio for clarinet, viola and piano;

Quintet for wind quartet and piano;

Concert arias for voice accompanied by an ensemble.


Natalia Savinova – vocals

Alexei Popov - Viola

Victor Yampolsky - Piano

The quintet of wind instruments of the Bolshoi Theater of Russia as part of:

Nikolai Popov - flute

Sergei Petrov - clarinet

Sergei Lysenko - Oboe

Andrei Rudometkin - Bassoon

Alexei Raev - French horn

The concert series is organized by the Bridge of Arts Foundation for the Development of Cultural Projects in cooperation with Radio Orpheus and Niko Gallery.

Address: Bolshoi Tishinsky lane, 19, p. 1

October 24, 2022

Relevant videos

Loading relevant videos...