Pure Classics. The Second concert. Bach, Schubert, Weber


This is the second concert of the joint cycle of "Bridge of Arts" Foundation and Orpheus TV/Radio Center "Pure Classics".


Natalia Savinova (cello)

Nikolai Popov (flute)

Victor Yampolsky (piano)

Concert program:

I.S. Bach (1685-1750)

Sonata in B minor for flute and piano BWV 1030

Sonata in G minor for cello and piano BWV 1029

F. Schubert (1797-1828)

Introduction and Variations on "Dried Flowers" for Flute and Piano D802

K.M. Weber (1786-1826)

Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano Op.63

Natalya Savinova (cello) graduated from the Moscow Conservatory (class of Prof. N.N. Shakhovskaya) and postgraduate studies (class of Prof. V.A. Feigin). Laureate of international competitions.

She gives solo concerts and performs with symphony orchestras, as well as in chamber ensembles.

Nikolai Popov (flute) graduated from the St. Petersburg Conservatory, completed his postgraduate studies at the Higher School of Music and Theater in Munich (under the guidance of Prof. A. Adoryan). In 2002-2011 was a soloist of the P. I. Tchaikovsky BSO. Since 2012 he has been a soloist with the Bolshoi Theater Orchestra. Member of a number of performing and educational projects.

Viktor Yampolsky (piano) graduated from the Moscow Conservatory (class of Prof. V.A. Natanson). He gives many concerts in Russia as a soloist and performer of chamber music, as well as in Poland, Italy, Great Britain and other countries. President of the Foundation for Supporting the Development of Cultural Projects "The Bridge of Arts".

Relevant videos

Loading relevant videos...