"Pure classics". The fifth concert. Beethoven


Concert program:

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Trio for flute, bassoon and piano

Sonata for cello and piano in G minor

Quintet for piano and wind instruments


The quintet of wind instruments of the Bolshoi Theater as part of:

Nikolai Popov - flute

Sergey Lysenko - oboe

Sergey Petrov - clarinet

Andrey Rudometkin - bassoon

Alexey Raev - French horn

Natalia Savinova - cello

Viktor Yampolsky - piano

The concert program is dedicated to Beethoven. Three completely different works were be performed, although they are all written by a young author.

The trio for flute, bassoon and piano was written by Beethoven at a very young age, and the notes were found only after his death and published at the end of the 19th century. The music is very theatrical and resembles an opera plot.

Quintet for piano and wind instruments, Op.16, written in 1796. In form, it resembles a Mozart quintet for the same composition, but the musical language and content are absolutely Beethoven.

The Sonata in G Minor for Cello and piano, Op. 5 number2, was also written in 1796. This is an absolutely mature large-scale composition of symphonic scope and the deepest content.

Relevant videos

Loading relevant videos...