Alexander Malofeev. Piano Classics.


Piano sonatas by Romantic composers performed by the winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians Alexander Malofeev.

Alexander Malofeev is a representative of the piano mastery of the new millennium. He quickly established himself as one of the most outstanding pianists of his generation and gained worldwide fame in 2014 at the age of 13 by winning the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians. Despite his age, the young pianist's playing is characterized by maturity of conception and great technical accuracy.

Alexander Malofeev is the winner of the First Prize and the Gold Medal of the VIII International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians in Moscow (2014) and the Grand Prix of the I International Competition for Young Pianists Grand Piano Competition (2016).

The pianist performs with the leading orchestras at the largest halls of the world, including the Great Hall of the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, Mariinsky Theatre, La Scala Theatre in Milan, Conservatorio di Milano, Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Philharmonie de Paris, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Munich's Hercules Hall, Wiesbaden's Kurhaus, Queensland Performing Arts Centre in Brisbane, China's National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing, Shanghai Oriental Art Centre,Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Сoncert Hall, Kaufman Music Centre in New York and UNESCO headquarters in Paris.


Franz Schubert. Piano Sonata in A minor, D 784

Nikolai Medtner. Two Fairy Tales, Op.48

Fairy Tale Dance (c-dur)

Dance of the Elves (g-moll)

Nikolai Medtner. Piano Sonata in G Minor, Op. 22

Nikolai Medtner. Canzone-Serenade, Op. 38 "Forgotten melodies"

Orchestrion Concert Hall

December 3, 2021

Related videos

Loading relevant videos...